How do you feel about work?

Standard

Almost 3 years ago I volunteered to assist with the special Olympics in my community. One of my responsiblities was to coach a basketball team consisting of 6 downed syndrome children. This proved to be a most taxing resposinbility but I enjoyed it. Teaching children the in and outs of a sport that requires hand and eye coordination that most adults don’t have is nerve racking but you pull for the kids because there is so much potential. I equate this experience to my present employment. Working here is a lot like teaching young downed syndrome children to play basketball. Only without the potential.

One thought on “How do you feel about work?

Leave a Reply

