new perspective

Standard

I don’t want people to think that all I blog about are my shitty experiences.  I also have some shitty observations.  Yesterday on my work place desktop, the little helper pinged and said it noticed some ‘unused icons’ on my desktop.  The ever so helpful little helper asked me if I would like for it to remove the ‘unused icons’ from the…wait…I mean MY desktop.  ‘Why yes little helper, you ever so helpful little helper.  Remove those unused icons for they are also unwanted.  Please and thank you.’  And as promised the little helper removed the unused icons and filed them in what I can only imagine as the equivalent to an orphanage home for icons.  It was a total of 2.  Just 2 icons is all it took.  Now those of you who know me know that I pride myself at not doing anything at work and still getting paid,  so of course you would think that the little helper would have cleared the whole desktop.  It was a total of 2.  And in the place of those two unused and unwanted icons it left another icon.  An icon now sits on my desktop labled ‘Unused Desktop Shortcuts’.

One thought on “new perspective

Leave a Reply

