Father Abraham

Standard

Did I ever tell you about the time I found out I was Jewish? I was looking through some old pictures of the family my grandmother had and I came across the picture of my father holding me when I was a baby. My father with his long, dark and curly hair. His beardless face and long nose protruding out past his thin lipped face. I smirked and looked to my mother and said, “Dad looks like a real Jew in this one”. At which my mother replied, “Oh yeah. Jews tend to look like Jews”. As it turns out I’m about 1/32 Jewish, which I don’t think is a real thing. I don’t expect any Greenspans or Spielbergs to be calling asking me to get in the family business, but I’m a Jew. I’m only Jewish enough that if don’t marry a Jewish woman then the blood line dies out. So I guess what I really mean to say is, are there any single Jewish ladies out there interested in making a baby?

One thought on “Father Abraham

Leave a Reply

