The Home Team

Standard

Maybe it’s my over inflated ego but I think the Dallas Cowboys are testing me personally. Let me explain. You see I’m a lifelong Dallas Cowboys fan. I was a Cowboys fan before I was even born. I know this because my dad told me so. But for the last 12 years I believe the Dallas Cowboys are testing my loyalty. I think Jerry Jones has set the whole organization to test me personally. Like God tested Job so America’s Team tests me. I live on the edge of my seat every game poised to etiher jump to celebration and glee or to slump in sadness and despair. Every game, week and season the Cowboys make it harder for me to defend my fanaticism. But I do. I make no appologies for being a Cowboys fan and I will forever be a Cowboys fan. So Jerry Jones! If you are trying to drive me away then know now you will fail. Besides where would I go? When you’ve been a Cowboys fan as long as I have been then you can’t just get up and pick a new team. There isn’t a team in the NFC that I don’t have beef with. So that puts me over to the AFC. Then who? The Texans? They were an indoor team in Dallas when I was in the 3rd grade. They sucked then, they suck now. Steelers? Fuck that! I’ll ride with the Cowboys til I die.

2 thoughts on “The Home Team

  1. I agree with this. I’ve been a Cowboys fan since I was old enough to understand football, and I imagine I always will be. I just don’t think they’re ever going to win another championship with Jerry as the owner/GM. Eff it, man, at least the Rangers have respectability now.

Leave a Reply

